Pakistan Super League Teams ( PSL Teams ) – Pakistan Super League is expected to began in the month of February 2016. Check the list of PSL Players here.

Pakistan Cricket Board have hired consultants Repucom for the planning of PSL 2016. A senior PCB official said Repucom have a reputation of delivering in big projects and their advice will certainly help PCB to organize a successful event. Repucom has advised PCB to go ahead with five teams based event for the first edition.

The first edition of the event will be played over 21 days and there would be a total of 23 matches in UAE (Sharjah & Dubai). Teams will play each other twice in a league format before the top four teams qualify for the semi-finals and then the top two will play finals.

Pakistan is keen to host the PSL next year since the league has already been delayed twice previously. Cricket lovers from all over the world and specially Pakistani supports are anxiously waiting for the excitement.

According to the PCB officials board is planning to host the event in February 2016 as it is the only window available in the near future. PSL 2016 is being hosted in UAE as big teams and players are reluctant to visit Pakistan at this stage. And it would be easier to attract big names with the T20 league being played in the UAE.

The Pakistan Cricket Board is all set to start the bidding process for the sale of franchises. Auction will be completed before December 2015.

Pakistan Super League Teams – PSL Teams

There are going to be five teams participating in the first edition of the event. Pakistan Super League Teams names are on the names of capital of provinces and one team name is on the name of capital of Pakistan.

Karachi – Karachi Kings
Lahore – Lahore Qalandars
Islamabad – Islamabad United
Peshawar – Peshawar Zalmi
Quetta – Quetta Gladiators

PSL Teams - PSL team names
PSL Teams
pakistan super league logo
pakistan super league logo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *